School Times & Term Dates

School Times

8.45am – 3.30pm (Monday to Friday)

There are two public car parks within a very short walking distance and a limited amount of street parking directly outside the School.

Autumn Term 2022

Term commences: Monday 5 September
Half Term: 3.30pm on Friday 14 October – Sunday 30 October
Term ends: Friday 9 December (12 noon)

INSET DAYS: 1 & 2 September

Spring Term 2023

Term commences: Thursday 5th January
Half Term: 3.30pm on Friday 10 February – Sunday 19 February
Term ends: Friday 24 March (12 noon)

INSET DAYS: 3 & 4 January

Summer Term 2023

Term commences: Wednesday 19 April
May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May
Half Term: 3.30pm on Friday 26 May – Sunday 4 June
Term ends: Wednesday 12 July (12 noon)

INSET DAYS: 17 & 18 April

History of Chard School